Skip to content

What I am reading now: Crooked Timber

February 1, 2010

I have been talking some time off of late, so in order to get back into the flow of free expression (I express, for free), I will let you know what I am reading:

I have wondered, of late, whether I should just give up the anonymous blogging and dedicate myself to something a little more fiscally rewarding…  You are reading my answer.

“Out of the Crooked Timber of humanity, no straight thing was ever made”

…that is one hell of a blog tag line.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One Comment
  1. adjunct permalink
    February 3, 2010 4:36 pm

    Ahem! I’ve been waiting for this particular light bulb to go on. According to your previous posts, you are currently holding the short end of the academic stick, which stinks enough these days to knock a buzzard off a gut wagon. It’s time you went about the business of America, which is business ( a tip of the lynch lid to Silent Cal). Now that you are ready to turn a dollar, you could do worse than to figure out blogging for cash. Throw a rock at me, and throw it hard, if you want to take Dame Commerce out for a spin.

    “Why, gal, I’m in the cattle business,” he seductively said at the bar.

    She sniffed in his general directions and wryly noted, “You smell like like it.”

    “Honey, that’s the smell of silver dollars!” he insisted as he lifted the glass of wagon yard whiskey to his lips.

Comments are closed.

