Skip to content

Adjuncts of the world…Moodle

April 15, 2009

The whole history of collective bargaining is too complex and nuanced to be taken on in a blog post.

Use your Moodle!
Image by scholz via Flickr

Saying that I have a new idea about the problem of adjuncting.  Given the premise that adjuncts do not have individual bargaining power (the market is not on their side), and that institutions dictate scheduling (they would argue enrollment does, but I can’t blame new high school graduates for not choosing my school), then adjuncts are left with little choice.

Or are they?  What seems to be missing is another option, another model of instruction where the individual with the knowledge has the option to sell that knowledge on the open market.

Keep an eye peeled here.  I have a plan (which may just necessitate my becoming un-pseudonymous) that may just allow such a structure.

Interested parties need apply.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Comments
  1. April 15, 2009 5:27 pm

    Great idea! I’ve thought about that myself. And I know my way around moodle, have my own server, etc. 🙂

  2. April 17, 2009 2:51 pm

    Now I’m curious…

    What’s the plan? I can provide the platform at no cost.

Comments are closed.

