Skip to content

What would you say to TurnItIn?

March 22, 2009
Created with inkscape; Recreated in Illustrator
Image via Wikipedia

What will I say?  I have a short list in the works…but, I would like to open the discussion to you, my readers.

If you had, say, the VP of marketing (or somesuch) on the phone, what would you tell TurnItIn about their service(s)?

  • Are they doing well?
  • Are you supported enough?  How?
  • What would you like to see from them (they are, after all, a service company)
  • Are there areas of concern (copyright, use of student material, etc.)?
  • Do you have an interest in their other services besides plagiarism detection?

I have some pointed critiques, and I offer you a direct route into the backroom of the business.

What do you say?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. TurnItIn, here I come…alone, unarmed « Burnt-out Adjunct

Comments are closed.

