Skip to content

You got a PhD for this?

March 9, 2009
A bus driver
Image via Wikipedia

I encourage you, if you have not already done so, to answer my one-question poll about how much an hour you make as an adjunct.  It only takes a moment.  I retract that, calculating the per-hour rate might take you a few moments, if you are rigorous in the calculations: time in prep, grading, chatting, delivering, etc.

The results thus far are aligned with, sadly, what I suspected.  Hardly scientific, but to be regarded as accurately nonetheless, the bulk of adjuncts answering my poll (70%) make at or under $15 an hour.

What other jobs make around $15 an hour?  I went to the Google-god to find out:

You got a PhD for this?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

