Skip to content

A new Crush

December 5, 2008
tags:

A new, upstart blog has caught my eye: http://unaskedadvice.wordpress.com/.

Snarky and engaging, I think I will add to my blogroll.

Free offering from her site:

In order to even get something fixed, you have to go to a dealership. Who likes dealership guys? They always come across as trying to cheat me, and as a female, I never feel comfortable in the dealerships. Who wants to walk into the auto version of a big game room with “trophy” cars everywhere sold by men who can’t afford them and are certain we women don’t know how to drive them? Less dealerships? Good riddance.

One Comment
  1. Charles Richburg permalink
    December 24, 2008 4:14 pm

    What advice would you have for someone who is 58 years old with over 25 years in the human services arena who’s interested in teaching at the college level? I live 5 minutes from New York City.

    Education:

    B.A.-Social Science
    M.S.-Counseling-Pace University, New York City
    Ed.M.-Columbia University (Teachers College)-New York City
    Specialization-Adult Learning and Leadership (currently enrolled)

    Primary Objective: To work with Black Male Adolescents and Adults.

    Thank you!

Comments are closed.

