Skip to content

Back on the Chain Gang

February 26, 2008

I am beginning to settle back into a kind of routine. In case you missed, here is a three-month review:

  • Applied to local university for an Instructional Design position–which I am radically qualified for (I have working knowledge of the tools, experience with designing instructional material for adult learners–its been my friggin job for ten years–and experience as an online instructor–my future audience).
  • Didn’t make the first cut
  • Took a project that had me traveling to a new town each week–gets old fast
  • local university calls back and indicates the three candidates they brought in all failed to impress–would I apply again
  • I apply again
  • Take a net-based, webinar one week gig. Worked fine.
  • Again did not make the phone interview cut
  • Drove the family cross the plains to teach for a week
  • Family got really sick–awful flu season, this one
  • Interviewed with and was offered a job the next day
  • Now working full time–project-based instructional design and delivery
  • No higher education work at all
Comments are closed.

